University Ribbon

Anyway, in Portugal there’s this custom where soon-to-be-graduates hand out ribbons to others, so they can write things, wishing good luck, etc. Which brings me, I was handed this kind of ribbon, and went to work!; now all there’s left is to write a message and hand it out. Here’s the design, which I found funny how I ended up “sketching” in photoshop and doing the actual work as I went (also doing by pen and without the addition of color, that became mandatory halfway).

fita1

And here’s the drawn out work, added with details and fleshed out as needed;

full2
detail-15
detail-24
detail-33

Custom is to write messages and such, but I find they all end up being the same archetypes – the person in question knows I wish them the best of everything, so I might as well draw in something that carries some meaning, diferentiates from other ribbons and relates to the person in question.

Cheers!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

